Kayla b.

“Kayla b.” sends messages like this:

Hi there.

Thanks for your reply, I want to tell you a little about myself now, My name is kayla, I am GENUINE european girl, half german-half czech. I am very open minded and consider myself attractive… I drink socially, I do not smoke..trying to keep fit. When it comes to “these” things I am allways up for fun and trying new things. I am not a slut and I rarely go on craigslist, I just looking for some fun, I wanna hear some more about you and pics.

Let me know if your still interested

The email addresses she uses are superjj86@gmail.com, superjj75@gmail.com, and similar ones. The picture she includes is this one, which is a closeup of one of the same pictures used by “Roxane”.

If you reply to this message, she sends you another one like this:

I am interested in something thats long term, NSA. I kinda want to keep this discreet – my ex-boyfriend is kinda a psycho ever since we broke up. haha.. 3.5 year relationship. Anyways.. I don’t know if I told you or not yet, I have a daughter who is 22 months old, but she will always be sleeping by the time you come over…

This is my first time doing this kinda thing online – so Im kinda iffy about it.

I dont use any messengers – only one that I use at work…

i was hoping we could stay in contact from a free site if your interested in making it long term…. my profile is at http://tracking.singlesnet.com/redirect/8400?sid= …. my profile name on there is “sexcbebe5964” I have my cell phone number on there – if you want to send me a text and we could get together tonight or tomorrow night – that would be great…. im signing off the computer now though, hope to hear from you.

When you receive messages like this, you should never click on the link. Even if the website you get taken to is safe to browse, there is the possibility that the person who sent you the message is making money from the clicks and we don’t want that scammer to stay in business.

Update 1/24/11
The address michsanch@gmail.com is also being used to send these messages.

Update 1/29/11
The site greatlocalnsa.com is also being used for this scam. It’s supposedly part of the “Safe Dating Network”.

Update 2/1/11
We would like to clarify exactly what sort of scam this is. Some people were under the impression that there is an actual woman here who is engaged in a romance scam, that this woman wants to get close to you in order to get your money. That is not what this is at all. There is no real women behind these messages. They are sent out by an email autoresponder. The person who has this operation set up is trying to make money by directing traffic to dating sites. He has affiliate marketing accounts with these sites and he gets paid for each person who signs up, or perhaps for each person who visits the site. These sites themselves might be legitimate, but what this affiliate is doing is fraudulent since Kayla doesn’t exist.

12 Responses to Kayla b.

  1. thenameisbam says:

    still using superjj86@gmail.com but has changed websites.

    “i was hoping we could stay in contact from a free site if your interested in making it long term…. my profile is at http://www.amateurmatch.com/?ainfo=MTY3NjV8Mzh8MjI0&atcc=9&skin=38 …. my profile name on there is “sexcbebe5964″ I have my cell phone number on there – if you want to send me a text and we could get together tonight or tomorrow night – that would be great…. im signing off the computer now though, hope to hear from you.”

    still kinda confused about why they add in the bit about the daughter. seems unnecessary.

    *update* i responded, cause i felt like it. kinda bitch them out. and the response i got was:
    “Shoot, they wont let me log into that other site, i think they got rid of my account because i wasnt on there for awhile :( …

    find me on here so we can finally meet up http://www.adultdatelink.com/?affliateid=35713LRIAMJ&program=PPE&subcode=scoschu

    i used the same profile name on here, cant wait you hear from you!”

  2. Melanie says:

    African, can you please provide the e-mail headers? You can leave out anything in them that identifies you. Also, I'd like to mention that sometimes these email messages are sent from trojan applications that were placed on the computers of innocent people, so that might not be the scammer's actual IP address.

  3. Melanie says:

    The Archangel Conspiracy: We're glad that what we have done here has been of help to you. If you come across any websites or advertisements that you find suspicious, please mention them in the comments or report them to us by sending an email message to craigslistdatingscams (at) gmail (dot) com. Thanks!

  4. Mike H says:

    I got an email from this scum today 2/1/2011 i also posted a warning on ths bulliten board

    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/romancescams/message/266686
    I found the message here

    http://houston.craigslist.org/cas/2175483126.html

  5. Joe buck says:

    I replied on May18,2011 to a craigslist ad and recieved an email on my hotmail account. It was from kayla b
    michsanch@gmail.com t o get her number go to craigssecure.com which took me to the casualmeetup.com se was using sexcbebe6532 This BS that these POS have been doing this long and the tech gurus at gmail and craigslist cant do any thing about it You guys are pitiful
    I looked in the email header and viewed source and it showed me that it was mirrorred from
    kkayla.nsarightnow.com As far as I am concerned gmail and craigslist is allowing this to happen and should be held acountable. you have wasted most of my day and I am pissed. Just give me a clue where to find these POS and I will fix your problem I am pro0bably not going t use gmail or craigslist much anymore except for putting a little crimp the POS use of those sights. I will not have much to say nice about either site. This is the same reason I do not use yahoo anymore. Unless sites like gmaiil amd craigslist ccan control crap like this they will be going down the tubes with the garbage. I cannot believe that they have allowed it too go on this long. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED, and in the long run I believe it will hurt yyour bottom line

  6. craig says:

    recently got this in response to a craiglist ad. whatever.

    From: “Kayla B”

    Hey, thanks for emailing me…. im glad you responded.

    let me know when you would like to meet up, and maybe you could tell me a little bit more about yourself.

    kayla

  7. Andre says:

    “hey again,

    you sound pretty cool and i’m definitely interested in meeting up with you.. i gotta work tomorrow and will get home around 3-4 and it would be awesome to meet up after that.. we can grab a drink and see how we connect.. to get my number just go to http://www.casualmeetup.com/ and look up
    “sexcbebe6532″ .. my number will be right on the first page.. they never charge you or anything, they just verify to make sure you aren’t a rapist or anything, you know a girl can never be too careful”

    E-mail = Kayla b. Aka (michsanch@gmail.com) <– That is the new e-mail address. Stay away.

  8. Fritz says:

    Here’s my Kayla B Encounter, sounds typical:

    Re: Looking for a fwb to have some fun with – w4m (comox valley)

    Reply

    Kayla B to me

    Hey, thanks for emailing me…. im glad you responded.

    let me know when you would like to meet up, and maybe you could tell me a little bit more about yourself.

    kayla

    Here’s My Response:

    Hi;
    Thanks for the reply. Sure I can tell you some more about myself, first by email and then maybe by phone, no dating sites, no text messages, no verification sites. If we meet up it would have to be in a public place of course, probably within the next week, I’m open to suggestions about when and where. If you read this include the word “Budgie” in the title of your reply.
    Regards
    O.K

    “Her” Reply:

    hey again,

    you sound pretty cool and i’m definitely interested in meeting up with you.. i gotta work tomorrow and will get home around 3-4 and it would be awesome to meet up after that.. we can grab a drink and see how we connect.. to get my number just go to http://www.greatlocalnsa.com/ and look up
    “sexcbebe6532” .. my number will be right on the first page.. they never charge you or anything, they just verify to make sure you aren’t a rapist or anything, you know a girl can never be too careful.

    Note that it’s just a stock form letter type reply, no acknowledgment of the contents of my message even though I made it as succinctly and clearly as possible that I will only communicate by email and then possibly by telephone. I would not communicate in any other way and I will not join anything NO dating sites, NO text messages, and NO verification sites and please include the word “Budgie” in the title/header of your reply to indicate that you read my message. Well dear Kayla failed on all counts, this is a BOT, there is no human being behind this. The least these idiots could do is change their message from week to week, some have been using the same lousy pitch for five years or more, how lazy can you get. The scum behind this automatically assumes that every male must do all of his thinking through his crotch, and even at that this isn’t that good, the last spammer at least sent some nudey photos to try and get me hot and bothered before trying to rip me off.

  9. Kenneth Berman says:

    Today 5/30/13 I fell for the sophisticated line they now employ. After posting to CL here in the Spokane WA area I was hit with several responses with varied stories each wanting to have me get verification through http://safedatingnetwork.org/profiles/Gayle_Richardson/ supposedly seen on MSNBC CNN ABC they tell you that they verify every one via sex offender registry even went to the extant of sending nude pic with my name and the date written on scrap of paper with felt tip and lip kiss the dialogue lasted 3 days each pressing the safety issue. this is a cut and paste of the Email from RE:’s

    Well,

    I still really want us to hook up Ken.

    I thought about maybe chatting with you on the phone but I don’t really feel secure enough yet until we have met.

    —-Original Message—-
    From: Ken Berman
    To:
    Subject: Re: Re: It would be great if we can get together before long. Ready and willing here.

    Damn Gayle that’s a hot bod and I would so love to explore it but I am already a member of 2 other adult sites Adult friend finder and xmeeting.com (mountainmagi5 both sites) and a member of the Idaho White Rose club in Post Falls. Like you I like to be discreet that’s why I look out side of my town it’s a rumor mill. I am constantly bombarded with weirdos as well mostly pervs looking for pix of us older guys. Sorry but I really can’t get there before monday afternoon. Besides I can only pay memberships through PayPal no credit you see never had one never will. I do have debit but it won’t run as credit. Ken ________________________________ From: “gaylerich79@cutey.com” To: kengberman Sent: Tuesday, May 28, 2013 4:24 PM Subject: Re: Re: It would be great if we can get together before long. Ready and willing here. Okay Ken, lets do this. :) I attached a pic for you I took with my camera’s self-timer. I hope you like it… I wanna hook up ASAP because I am really fucking horny right now and my pussy is itching for some relief but I am a bit nervous too because there are alot of weirdos and freaks on cl. Did you hear about the murders on the job section on here? I hope you understand that I need to be sure you are not on the sex offenders register before we meet. Just click here to do the quick registration so I can be sure you are not some crazy nut or something and get back to me after you have done it, once you have done that I will feel safe enough to meet you in person. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Gayle —-Original Message— From: Ken Berman To: Subject: Re: It would be great if we can get together before long. Ready and willing here. Hey Gayle this has possibilities but I will not be available til the afternoon of 3rd, if that is alright. I would like a pic for a pic, clothed or not your choice. Are you closer to the Y or the valley? How much time would we have? Good sex should be savored not rushed, right? If we make it happen I would be glad to service all your tighties. Do you have a place to hang the goodie in the pix? So many questions! Got to get it right or it won’t happen discreetly. ________________________________ From: “gaylerich79@cutey.com” To: kengberman@yahoo.com Sent: Tuesday, May 28, 2013 2:13 PM Subject: It would be great if we can get together before long. Ready and willing here. Hey there Thank you for getting back to me. I’m sure it would be good if I begin by describing me and what exactly I am searching for. I am a red head with blue eyes and I’m about one hundred thirty pounds, I’m well toned and I’ve a firm butt which I really love to get ****ed and I have purely natural 38c breasts. I’m looking for a friend to get a bit of no strings fun with while my other half is away traveling. He will be away currently and for the whole of next week yet if we could come up with a plan for today it’d suit me just great, I can also host. I’m not really attempting to replace my husband or end up in anything significant, I am only in need of great and filthy sex. I should really mention that my hubby really cannot find out about this so it is necessary you’re really discreet. If you are interested contact me and I’ll try to get back to you as quick as I can. Gayle

    this is the one that caught my eye but, I counted 20 different names all with @cutey kayla4@datingsafteycenter.com

  10. Jeramey Boutwell says:

    http://www.nsadatesafe.com is also being used for this scam to get credit card information and take $1.00 for a background verification.
    The conversations are very much the same as the above comments.
    They ask for you to verify you are not a sex offender, which sounds like a good thing.
    But really how is some random website link that changes address when you click on it going to have access to information to verify something like that?
    This is very clear sign to me of manipulation.

    • Fritz says:

      It’s very simple, they can’t, and don’t have access to any such information. What’s more even if they did a credit card number isn’t going to tell them anything about a criminal history, a credit history perhaps but not a criminal one. Some of those scam dating sites claim that it verifies that you are over 18, well maybe it could, but that doesn’t explain why they couldn’t accept something else like a driver’s license. Of course the intent to get your C.C number and run up a bunch of bogus charges, not verify whether you are over 18, or a sexual predator.

Leave a Reply

